firefox 3.0.6 pet package

Hi all,

After long time I compiled a big app, firefox-3.0.6, I don’t know why that firefox package takes 18MB, but I’m sure it has all the devel stuffs.
Hi all,

After long time I compiled a big app, firefox-3.0.6, But the problem is, the firefox itself takes 18MB.

dbus-1.2.12-i686.pet
dbus-glib-0.80-i686.pet
firefox-3.0.6-i686.pet
fontconfig-2.6.0-i686.pet
inputproto-1.5.0-i686.pet
libXi-6.0.1-i686.pet

else here is the sfs file

firefox_411.sfs

mozilla-firefox-build-tree
mozilla-firefox-build-tree

I also wrote one script to pack .pet packages called createpet.sh. Its not user friendly as new2dir or dir2pet, But it will help us to quickly build pet packages once we created a DEST directory. I’ll post that script in puppy forum  as well as here once I do some kind of testing and adding comment.

Until then bye.

Leave a Reply

